“Hors d'Oeuvres & Other Tasty Morsels”

Mike Wills and Tony Isaacs clarinets and saxophones
Perry Lock piano
Dave Moorwood acoustic guitar, vocal on 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, 13, 15
Geoff Hull double bass
with guests:
Jim Fryer trombone on 1, 6, 11, 13, 15, vocal on 15
Digby Fairweather trumpet on 4, 8, 10, 11, 15, vocal on 8

1 How Can You Face Me Waller/Razaf 4m 40s
2 Hors d'Oeuvres Comer 4m 19s
3 Vo Do Do De O Blues Yellen/Ager 4m 45s
4 Breakin' The Ice Waller/Razaf 5m 14s
5 Suzie Naset 3m 25s
6 The Joint Is Jumpin' Razaf/Waller/Johnson 3m 26s
7 Chloe Kahn/Moret 4m 36s
8 Dr Heckle And Mr Jibe McDonough 5m 20s
9 Rhythm King Trent/Hoover 5m 19s
10 Junk Man Loesser/Meyer 5m 41s
11 Maryland My Maryland Traditional 3m 59s
12 Awful Sad Ellington 5m 37s
13 Skeleton In The Closet Burke/Johnson 4m 46s
14 Frog-i-more Rag Morton 4m 44s
15 Ring Dem Bells Ellington/Mills 4m 53s
Total running time 71m 14s

Recorded by Peter Kings at Lains Barn, Wantage, Oxfordshire on March 12th, 2001

Produced by P.E.K. Sound (Digital Location Recording), Congerstone, Nuneaton, Warwickshire. CV13 6LZ ENGLAND.  Telephone/Fax +44 (0)1827 880091