“Boiled Owl & Other Delicacies”

Mike Wills and Tony Isaacs clarinets and saxophones
Perry Lock piano
Dave Moorwood acoustic guitar, vocal*
Geoff Hull double bass
with guests:
Pete Allen clarinet on 5, 6, 7, 14
Micky Cooke trombone on 10, 11, 12, 14
Select a review, then click Read

1 I Hope Gabriel Likes My Music Franklin 4m 52s
2 Spain Kahn/Jones 7m 01s
3 Strange Blues Manone 6m 00s
4 Boiled Owl Grosz 4m 38s
5 East Coast Trot Cobb 4m 43s
6 Trog's Blues Fawkes/Webb 5m 30s
7 Hiawatha Rag Moret 5m 06s
8 The Mooche Ellington/Mills 5m 45s
9 A Porter's Lovesong To A Chambermaid Johnson/Razaf 4m 54s
10 Black Bottom Stomp Morton 2m 55s
11 Until The Real Thing Comes Along Chaplin/Cahn/Holiner/Nichols 4m 49s
12 Panama Tyers 5m 27s
13 Doin' The New Lowdown Fields/McHugh 4m 05s
14 Sweethearts On Parade Lombardo/Newman 4m 48s
Total running time 71m 05s

Recorded by Peter Kings at Lains Barn, Wantage, Oxfordshire on November 27th, 1999

Produced by P.E.K. Sound (Digital Location Recording), Congerstone, Nuneaton, Warwickshire. CV13 6LZ ENGLAND.  Telephone/Fax +44 (0)1827 880091